HOME_____BLOG _____BOOKS_____RADIO_____CLASSES_____VIDEO_____PUBLIC SPEAKER

Monday, September 23, 2013

Hard Starboard Radio: Cruzin' For A Bruisin'

.

"The argument I hear most from people boils down to a bunch of epigrams about the importance of fighting. If conservatives don’t fight on ObamaCare where will they fight? If you never fight you’ll never win. Etc. etc.  But conservatives have been fighting ObamaCare for years. And while it’s true that if you never fight you’ll never win, it’s also true that charging into battle when defeat is all but assured is not all that advisable either. Picking your battles isn’t “surrender.” It’s wisdom. I want to get rid of ObamaCare as much as anyone. But I believe the only way to do that at this point is to win back the senate in 2014 and probably the White House in 2016. Even so, I would whole-heartedly support the Defund movement if I didn’t think a government shutdown would hurt those chances.

"Now I know there are all sorts of elaborate and heartfelt theories about why such skepticism is wrong. Fine. But why such skepticism should elicit cries of cowardice, RINOism, and betrayal is beyond me. Disagreements over tactics shouldn’t amount to heresy. We’re not Bolsheviks."

Leading to the question of the day: Is Ted Cruz a Democrat mole in the very inner sanctum of the Tea Party movement?  Find out at 6PM Eastern/3PM Pacific.

UPDATE: Make that 7PM Eastern/4PM Pacific, due to Skype difficulties.  Further bulletins as they happen....

No comments: